The home of Steel Magnolias!

So Robert and I traveled about an hour north of Fort Polk to a small cute town called Natchitoches!  To everyone back home it is kind of like a small Fairhope.  It had cute side walk shop such as cooking, hardware, gifts, clothes, and toys!  The river is right next to it. Cute bridges and nice people! I love the town, but most of all I love the fact this is where Steel Magnolia’s was filmed!!

Yes the one and only! So we got to go to the house where most of the movie was filmed! You can tour and see all the rooms! My favorite the Shelby room!!!

It is a must see!! I can’t wait until my childhood friend Jenny and my mom come here! My mother could pass out! You can actually stay in the house it is now a bed and breakfast!

3 Comments »

  1. Jenny Said:

    Absolutely amazing and such a classic movie!

    • It was so amazing there! I can’t wait until Christmas they say that the festival is just like in the movie crawfish and all!!

  2. The MOM Said:

    I can’t wait to come visit…not just because I miss you so much it’s difficult to breathe sometimes…but because I know we will have such fun. Can’t wait till I can come….Remember, nobody loves you like I love you.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment